Monuments and Canyons Plein Air Invitational!

Image

Pristine Viewpoint, Independence Rock, by 2020 M&C artist Laura Gable

The 2021 Monuments and Canyons Plein Air Invitational will take place September 26th through October 3rd.

Opening reception will be on Friday, October 1st, 2021 at Carlson Vineyards Tasting Room in downtown Grand Junction.

This year the event will be followed by a month-long exhibit in March, 2022.  The artists will be invited back to exhibit studio pieces inspired from their time here in the Fall.  The Colorado National Monument Association is happy to partner with the Grand Junction Art Center which will host the show in March.

Due to the COVID-19 virus some aspects of the show may change depending upon the number of cases in Mesa County. If this impacts the physical opening of the show, the show will be held online exclusively.

2021 Monuments and Canyons Plein Air Invitational Artists:

Lorie Merfeld-Batson  www.loriemerfeld-batson.com 

Westcliffe, CO

Kathleen Lanzoni  www.kathleenlanzoni.com 

Boulder, CO 

Don Miskin  www.donmiskin.com 

Logan, UT 

Laura Gable  www.lauragable.com 

Kennewick, WA 

Betsy Menand  www.betsymenand.com 

Ohio City, CO

Rachel Pettit  www.rachelpettit.com 

Grand Junction, CO

Monica Esposito  www.monicaespositoart.com 

Whitewater, CO

Marko Marino  www.markomarino.com 

Cedaredge, CO

John Phillips  www.johndavidphillips.com 

Grand Junction, CO

Chris Kolupski  www.chriskolupski.com  

Rochester, NY

Loren Eakins  www.loreneakins.com 

Grand Junction, CO

Charlotte Quist  www.charlottequistart.com 

Dillon, MT

Philip Alexander Carlton  www.pacarlton.com 

Fruita, CO

Marilynn Brandenburger  www.marilynnbrandenburger.com 

Fort Collins, CO

Dan Loge  www.danloge.com 

Gand Junction, CO

Maggie Cook  www.maggiecook.com 

Grand Junction, CO

Richard Prather  www.richardprather.com 

Placitas, NM

Anita Winter  www.anitawinter.com 

Centennial, CO

Scott Geary  www.artmajeur.com/scottgeary

Santa Fe, NM

Susan Mayfield  www.susanmayfield.net 

Salida, CO

Ken Requard  www.kenrequard.com 

Tucson, AZ

Kari Ganoung Ruiz  www.kariganoungruiz.com 

Interlaken, NY

Mick McGinty  www.mickmcgintyfineart.com 

Gilbert, AZ

Jason McCullough  www.jasondmccullough.com 

Wheat Ridge CO

Charles Morris  www.charlesmorrisartstudio.com 

Grand Junction, CO

Denise Gilroy  www.denisegilroy.com 

Naples, ID